Vol. 49, Page 11

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: MAY 16, 2017

## THE STATE OF TEXAS

## FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 16th day of May 2017, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

RODNEY NEWSOM	PRESIDENT
GARY CUNNINGHAM	VICE PRESIDENT
DWAYNE BOLIN	SECRETARY
BILLY JORDAN	DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were J.R. Alphin, Jenny Dennis, Pat Hudson, Sid Hudson, Don Jancosek, Bob Jewett, Rae Jewett, James McCaffrey, Johnny Newsom, John Reeves, Joy Stone, Cindy Stutts, Peggy Stutts, Everett Walter, Chuck Yates, Marcy Yates, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

A moment of silence was recognized.

The following person spoke during the Public Comment session: Bob Jewett.

MOTION was made by Dwayne Bolin, and SECONDED by Gary Cunningham, to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the April 18, 2017 Regular Meeting
- B. Approval of Paid Bills
- C. Approval of Investment Report
- D. Approval of New Lease Agreement for:
  - 1. Deana Kim Sine and Dean Dunson, Lot 1, Block 18, Section 3, Tall Tree;
  - 2. Deana Kim Sine, Lot 8, Block 19, Section 3, Tall Tree; and
  - 3. David M. and Lisa A. Tatum, Lot 3, El Dorado Beach and Lot 51, Unit 2, El Dorado Beach
- E. Approval of Amendment to Lease Agreement (99-Year Extension) for:
  - 1. David M. and Lisa A. Tatum, Lot 3, El Dorado Beach and Lot 51, Unit 2, El Dorado Beach; and
  - 2. George and Marly Raymondo, Lot 18A, El Dorado
- F. Approval of Mutual Termination of Leasehold for John and Denise Case, Lot 16, Phase 1, Blair Creek Cove Estates
- G. Approval of Quitclaim Deed for John and Denise Case, Lot 16, Phase 1, Blair Creek Cove Estates

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report, New Lease Agreements, 99-Year Extensions, Mutual Termination and Quitclaim Deed are attached.

MOTION was made by Gary Cunningham, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to adopt the Resolution canvassing the May 6, 2017 election returns as presented. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the Resolution is attached.

Vol. 49, Page 12

Sheila Donica administered the oaths of office to Gary Cunningham, Billy Jordan and Jenny Dennis. The chair was then turned over to General Manager David Weidman for the purpose of electing new Officers of the Board.

MOTION was made by Rodney Newsom to nominate Gary Cunningham for President of the Board. There were no further nominations. The General Manager put the question and all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". Gary Cunningham was declared President by acclamation.

MOTION was made by Gary Cunningham to nominate Billy Jordan for Vice President of the Board. There were no further nominations. The General Manager put the question and all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". Billy Jordan was declared Vice President by acclamation.

MOTION was made by Dwayne Bolin to nominate Rodney Newsom for Secretary of the Board. There were no further nominations. The General Manager put the question and all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". Rodney Newsom was declared Secretary by acclamation.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the 20th day of June 2017.

Gary Cunningham, President

Billy Jordan, Vice President

Rodney Newsom, Secretary

Dwayne Bolin, Director

Jenny Dennis, Director